Makeup Haul/Review + First Impressions! | HudaBeauty, TheBalm & More!

Hiii guyss – this is one of my first ever makeup haul/review posts (i think!:O). Recently I purchased quite a few makeup items that I’ve NEVER tried before & I wanted to do a mini review on each of the items for you guys 🙂

First item I purchased was the Ardell Black Wispie Lashes:

ardellwispies

I have NEVER EVER worn false lashes in my lifeee (because honestly, I have no idea how to put them on despite watching 100’s of youtube tutorials!) They’re soooo pretty and look so good BUT it was soo tricky getting them to stick on and the duo glue that you get with it can be a bit messy too. I LOVED them but would probably not recommend these if you’re a beginner (I feel like the Eyelure ones are more beginner friendly tbh).

The next thing I purchased are these Huda Beauty Mini Liquid Mattes:

hbpink

I got the ‘Pink’ set which consists of 3 matte shades and 1 is more of  a metallic/sparkly shade. OMGG, they are SO SO SO beautiful. They are so worth the price; I promise you’ll love them! They dry on your lips pretty quickly but still retain your lips moisture and doesn’t completely dry them out/ give you that weird feeling. They also last realllyyy long, I wore one of the shades the other day for about 6-7 hours and only had to reapply a little bit in the centre. They are now my FAVE liquid lipsticks and I will definitely be purchasing the other sets.

I also purchased the Huda Beauty Rose Gold Eyeshadow Palette:

hbeye

I have not tried the palette out yet because it honestly looks wayy too stunning to use:( but I’m super excited to use it and the colours are SO gorgeous. (Look out for a tutorial soon!)

The next thing I purchased was a BEAUTY BLENDER:

beautyb;

OKOK, I know I’m SUPERRRR late with this, but it was a bit of a splurge for me, as I honestly thought there wasn’t much point of me purchasing one because I have been using the Real Techniques Sponge for the longest time ever but girllllll, was i wrong?! I now understand why everyone says NOTHING will ever compare to the original beauty blender. It honestly made my makeup application look 10x better and was super easy to blend! I would definitely recommend this; a makeup staple!

I also purchased my favourite Sleek Face/Contour Kit:

sleek

This is my 2nd or 3rd repurchase of this contour kit and I am in LOVEEEE. This is the shade ‘medium’. I alwaysss use up the contour shade, it’s my absolute fave. The highlighter is also nice if you want a subtle sheen, but I don’t reach for it as much. It’s also very reasonably priced and a great product especially if you’re starting out with makeup (it was my FIRST ever contour palette).

My next purchase was the NYX Dewy Setting Spray:

nyxspray

I believe this gem in a bottle only cost me £7! (Absolute bargain!). I use this on a day to day basis, instead of my Urban Decay one. It’s absolutely AMAZING and gives your skin a healthy, refreshing glow and literally keeps your makeup looking good ALL DAYYY! Easily one of my holy grail products.

The LAST thing I purchased is one of my FAV purchases:

marylou

The MaryLou Highlighter is RAVEDDD about on youtube/instagram because of it’s price (retails around £20). It’s sooo beautiful. I got sooo many compliments when wearing this & let’s be realll, compliments regarding your highlighter, are the BEST compliments. This initially gives your face a really nice subtle glow, but it’s easily buildable if you want that BLINDING GLOW. (Especially when using with a damp brush!) 

 

That’s all for now guysss, hope you enjoyed this blog post. Let me know your thoughts on any of the items below & make sure to like/follow for more!<3

Leave a Reply

