L’ORÈAL Paris Pure Clay Glow Scrub Review

Hey guys, today’s blogpost will be on this clay scrub.

This pure clay glow scrub contains 3 pure clays and red algae and is said to exfoliate impurities, and dead skin cells, leaving skin smoother and brighter. 

So, I’ve seen a lot of reviews on YouTube and blogposts on this product in which all were very positive. Bearing this in mind and the fact that I’m always on the hunt for a product that will make my face glow due to me not wearing make up on a daily basis, I popped into Superdrug and brought myself one to see what all the hype was about. 

Can I just say it was the best day of my life buying this product (okay maybe too much of an exaggeration but if you read on you’ll find out why!) First and foremost, would you look at the mint green packaging, it’s such a stunning colour and makes the product look expensive and luxurious. When holding the product, you can tell there is a hella lot of product in there due to its weight which is amazing as it means that us consumers are getting our money’s worth. Anyways, I tried this product on the first day I purchased it. I first wetted my face with warm water and then squeezed out the product onto my hand and applied the product to my face. I realised that a little goes a long way however, I’m a greedy guts so I like going overboard and putting a lot on my face haha! Anyways, it was so soothing to put on and the microbeads were very gentle on my sensitive skin. The smell had me feeling like I was in some luxurious pampering session haha! Also, I looked like a plum with all that stunning terracotta coloured product all over my face haha! It’s a much thicker substance than usual scrubs due to the clay so its more like a mask however do not be deceived, it is very comfortable on the skin and very easy to wash off. While scrubbing my face, I could really feel the scrub working right into my skin so I had high hopes! Anyways, cause I’m impatient I didn’t manage to wash my face properly so I stained a bit of the towel while dabbing my face. After doing so, boy was I shocked while looking into the mirror, I felt like a different person, my skin looked flawless if I say so myself (I don’t say that very often!) My skin felt as smooth as a baby’s bottom and was instantly brighter and glowy. I was genuinely lost for words, I have never seen something work so fast and so well! However, I realised that the glow wears off after a few hours of applying however, I found that applying a face cream after maintains the glow for a few hours more. I have been using this product everyday for a week now and can honestly say my skin is so much more brighter and that’s saying something considering I used to have very dull looking skin but not anymore! Also, as you guys know I have dry skin and this product has improved my skin by making it look and feel dewy even more so everyday. I will definitely continue using this product as it has improved my skin immensely and I quite frankly cannot live without it, my skin is improving more and more each day due to this holy grail product! You can honestly see such major results after the first use and even more so after regular use, it’s amazing, I love it, thank you L’Oréal, you’ve changed my skin for the better!

This scrub is on offer at Superdrug for only £3.99, I repeat £3.99, how cheap for such a life changing product!

I highly highly highly recommend this product, it’s the best skin care product I have ever used!

Hope you guys enjoyed reading this post, comment below your thoughts on this scrub if you have tried it! Until next time, cheerio! ❤ 

One thought on “L’ORÈAL Paris Pure Clay Glow Scrub Review

Leave a Reply

