Beauty Hacks

I don’t know about you girlies but I certainly la la love beauty hacks- certainly makes life that much easier. I discovered a few beauty hacks so I thought that I should share my beauty hacks with you guys, after all sharing is caring right?

I hardly wear any make-up however, when a special occasion comes round the corner, you best believe my room is a make-up galore. Now, I’m going to be honest, I’m not a huge fan of eye shadow, I just don’t have the time and patience for it haha- lazy bum, I know right! Anyways, surprisingly enough I have a lot of eye shadows, don’t ask why, I always buy stuff I don’t need, typical girl! Hold your horses though, one day I had enough of not putting my stuff to use so I came up with the idea of using eyeshadow as an highlighter- yes it’s that simple! I found that the Pretty Pink Deluxe Make-up set from Argos will finally come into good use. Not only does the eyeshadows from this make-up set glide on nicely onto the highlight areas (cheekbones, bridge of the nose, above and below the bridge of eyebrows and chin) for a nice natural smooth finish but also, I found that it pops more than regular highlighters. Also, some of you will be thinking but eyeshadow is not for the face but fear not, take it from a person with highly sensitive skin, it is perfectly safe to use and feels much more comfortable than wearing a usual highlighter.

picture-1

picture-2

However girls, you gotta be careful, you don’t wanna be looking like a clown so I would strongly recommend that you only use neutral colours such as these:

picture-3
I took some pictures of how they look on my hands, don’t take no notice of how chubby my hands are haha. Here’s how it looks in natural light:

light

Here’s how they look in natural sunlight:

natural-sunlight
Here’s how it looks with a camera flash on:

camera-flash
And last but not least, here’s how the camera flash picture looks close up:

close-up

They look sparkly and pretty right girls?!

vaseline
Another handy tip for everyone that wants that natural highlight look, I would recommend using Vaseline as an highlighter as it works just as well as a usual highlighter just without the sparkle. Also, if you want your highlighter to pop even more I would recommend putting a tiny bit of Vaseline on the highlight areas before applying your highlighter to your face.

That’s all for today! Hope you girlies enjoyed reading this post, stay tuned for many more! Like and comment below if you want us to post more on hacks, also head over to our instagram and give us a follow to keep updated with us! ❤︎

Leave a Reply

